Online Resources


Ancestry.com Library Edition
The Racine Public Library patrons have access to Ancestry Library Edition. In order to use this service, you will need to come down to the library. You can bring in your own computer and connect via WiFi or you may use one of our internet terminals.

BadgerLink Resources
These resources are brought to you by the Department of Public Instruction. You may need your library card to use the resources. (This needs to be an accordion)

Format:
Books https://badgerlink.dpi.wi.gov/books
Encyclopedias https://badgerlink.dpi.wi.gov/encyclopedias
Magazines https://badgerlink.dpi.wi.gov/magazines
Multimedia https://badgerlink.dpi.wi.gov/multimedia
Newspapers https://badgerlink.dpi.wi.gov/newspapers
Primary Sources https://badgerlink.dpi.wi.gov/primary-sources
Scholarly Journals https://badgerlink.dpi.wi.gov/scholarly-journals

Subject:
Auto Repair https://badgerlink.dpi.wi.gov/auto-repair
Business & Consumer https://badgerlink.dpi.wi.gov/business-consumer
College & Jobs https://badgerlink.dpi.wi.gov/college-jobs
English https://badgerlink.dpi.wi.gov/english
Genealogy https://badgerlink.dpi.wi.gov/genealogy
Government https://badgerlink.dpi.wi.gov/government
Health https://badgerlink.dpi.wi.gov/health
History https://badgerlink.dpi.wi.gov/history
Literature https://badgerlink.dpi.wi.gov/literature
Mathematics https://badgerlink.dpi.wi.gov/mathematics
Science & Technology https://badgerlink.dpi.wi.gov/science-technology
Social Studies https://badgerlink.dpi.wi.gov/social-studies
Visual and Performing Arts https://badgerlink.dpi.wi.gov/visual-performing-arts

Audience:
Elementary School Student https://badgerlink.dpi.wi.gov/elementary-school-student
Middle School Student https://badgerlink.dpi.wi.gov/middle-school-student
High School Student https://badgerlink.dpi.wi.gov/high-school-student
Higher Ed Student https://badgerlink.dpi.wi.gov/higher-ed-student
Educator https://badgerlink.dpi.wi.gov/educator

Brainfuse (Provided by SHARE libraries. Your library card is needed)
Get homework help daily through this resource. Practice for the citizenship test and much more!

CreativeBug (Provided by SHARE libraries. Your library card is needed) Creativebug.com has thousands of award-winning art & craft video classes taught by recognized design experts and artists.

Comics Plus
Instantly read graphics novels, comics and manga for free with your library card through the LibraryPass platform.

Duolingo
Learn different languages for free.

hoopla
Instantly read, listen and watch more than a million different titles for free with your library card. Available on desktop, iOS, Android and more.

Libby
Check out e-books and audiobooks from our digital library — free with your library card. This is your access point to Wisconsin’s Digital Library, and it replaces the OverDrive app.

LinkedIn Learning
Choose from thousands of online courses to learn in-demand skills from real-world industry experts. Get started with your library card.

Morningstar Stock, Mutual Fund, Bond, ETF Investment Research (Inside the Library) Click here if you are using this from Outside the library. (Your Library Card May Be Needed)

Reference Solutions (formally Reference USA) (Your Library Card May Be Needed)
Detailed information on more than 14 million US businesses – plus a U.S. residential search that acts like a nation-wide phone book.

Wisconsin Digital Archives  – The Wisconsin Digital Archives is a growing collection of documents about the activities, functions, and policies of the Wisconsin State Government. The collection contains documents from 2001 to the present published by the Executive and Judicial branches of Wisconsin State Government, state government task forces, initiatives, boards, commissions, councils, and special study groups.